Rwanda 12: eat, drink and be merry

Csc_0508Csc_0524Dsc_0212Dsc_0506Dsc_0197Dsc_0268Dsc_0305Dsc_0306Dsc_0322Dsc_0492Dsc_0493Dsc_0501

  • Primus! Rwanda’s finest beer (except perhaps Turbo King, but after a bottle of that I was too drunk to take a photo. Even my teeth felt drunk.) Primus was also running its ”Guma Guma Superstar‘ competiton while we there, which is a bit like X Factor. I wish I knew who won. My favourite was Riderman.
  • Avocado tree. I don’t think I will ever be able to eat a normal avocado again; the ones in Rwanda were so good that all other avocados will seem rubbish in comparison.
  • A banana dog. My own invention. Patent pending.
  • Beans, lots of beans.
  • Trangia cuisine.
  • Before and after shot of a gargantuan Rwandan lunch. I didn’t make much of a dent.
  • Lunchtime G&T. My colonial shame.
Leave a Reply

